Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Carbon Capture and Storage: Promising Developments on the Horizon?

June 4 | 9:00 am - 10:00 am PDT Ongoing

12:00 pm ET / 9:00 am PT Thursday, June 4
Register: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6284668134057788944

One of the most discussed options for climate mitigation revolves around carbon capture and storage (CCS) technologies. Significant capital has been invested into various CCS options, with a number of notable advances potentially offering credible solutions for carbon mitigation. This webinar will explore the latest technological developments in the CCS arena, the applications that seem to have the best potential for commercialization, challenges that still need to be resolved and the latest on the economics of CCS, among other issues.

Moderator:
JP Brisson, Partner, Latham & Watkins

Speakers:
Steve Bohlen, Program Manager, Energy and Homeland Security, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Maris Densmore, Manager of Carbon Capture Solutions, California Resources Corporation
Julio Friedmann, Senior Research Scholar, Center for Global Energy Policy, Columbia University
Beth (Hardy) Valiaho, VP, Strategy & Stakeholder Relations, International CCS Knowledge Centre

Details

Date:
June 4
Time:
9:00 am - 10:00 am
Website:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6284668134057788944