Nominate a Climate Action Champion by Wednesday, February 29

January 30, 2012

Our annual Climate Action Champion awards are an opportunity to recognize individuals and organizations that exemplify leadership and commitment to the reduction of greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions. For their efforts in the “fight” against climate change, we award these outstanding and deserving award recipients with a special championship belt.

We are pleased to accept nominations from Reserve account holders, staff and Board Members. You can nominate any individual, company, academic institution, government agency and/or non-profit organization that you believe has demonstrated excellence in reducing GHG emissions. Eligibility is not limited to Reserve affiliates and self-nomination is allowed. For more information on the nomination process and to make a nomination, please review the nomination form below:

Climate Action Champion Nomination Form

In 2011, the Reserve recognized the following Climate Action Champions:

  • Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger, State of California
  • Gina McCarthy, Assistant Administrator of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
  • Terry Tamminen, former secretary of the California EPA¬†and founder of Seventh Generation Advisors
  • PG&E

From l-r: Linda Adams, Gary Gero and Gov. Arnold Schwarzengger

From l-r: Gary Gero, Steve Kline from PG&E, Gina McCarthy from U.S. EPA
and Terry Tamminen from Seventh Generation Advisors


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.