

# Minutes of the January 25, 2023, Meeting of the Climate Action Reserve Board of Directors

A meeting of the Climate Action Reserve (Reserve) Board of Directors was held by teleconference on January 25, 2023.

#### I. Call to Order

Chair Linda Adams called the meeting to order at 9:03am.

# II. Welcome and Introductions.

The following Board Members were present: Linda Adams, Jan Schori, Teveia Barnes, Steve Corneli, Peter Miller, Eduardo Piquero, Katie Sullivan, and Peter Liu.

The Following Board members were absent: Steve Schwartzman and Heather O'Neil.

The following Reserve Staff members participated: Craig Ebert, President; Kristen Gorguinpour, VP of Programs; Jennifer Weiss, VP of Communications; Amy Kessler, Director, Latin America; Reid Lee, Director of Operations; Holly Davison, Associate Director of Programs; McKenzie Smith, Analytical Manager; Rachel Mooney, Analytical Associate; and Anita Yombo, Operations Manager.

No Members of the Public were present.

# III. Items for Approval

### A. Minutes of the October 5, 2022, Board of Directors Meeting

Chair Linda Adams called for any corrections or clarifications to the minutes of the October 5, 2022, Board of Directors meeting. It was noted that moving forward the minutes of the Open Session of the Climate Action Reserve's Board of Directors Meeting would be published on the Reserve website. No further corrections or clarifications were forthcoming. Steve Corneli moved for approval; Jan Schori seconded. The minutes of the October 5, 2022, Board of Directors Meeting were approved unanimously.

### **B.** Re-Appointment of Directors

Several members of the Board were nearing the end of their two-year appointments (i.e., Teveia Barnes, Eduardo Piquero, Tim Profeta, Jan Schori, and Katie Sullivan). Chair Linda Adams asked for any comments or questions regarding the re-appointment of those Board members, all of whom indicated their desire to continue to serve as members of the Climate Action Reserve Board of Directors. Hearing no comments or questions, Chair Linda Adams asked for a motion to approve the Re-appointment of Directors to the Board. Peter Miller moved for approval; Steve Corneli seconded. Without objections Teveia Barnes, Eduardo Piquero, Tim Profeta, Jan Schori, and Katie Sullivan were re-appointed unanimously (with the exception of those Directors who were being considered for reappointment, all of whom abstained from voting for their own candidacies).

### C. Election of Officers

As Chair Linda Adams was up for re-election as Chair of the Board, Chair duties were temporarily turned over to the Chair of the Reserve's Nominating Committee, Steve Corneli. Steve Corneli asked for any comments or questions regarding the re-election of Linda Adams as Chair and Peter Miller as Secretary, both of whom indicated their desire to continue to serve as officers of the Climate Action Reserve Board of Directors. Hearing no comments or questions, Steve Corneli asked for a motion to approve the Re-election of the Officers of the Board. Jan Schori moved for approval; Teveia Barnes seconded. Linda Adams and Peter Miller were re-appointed unanimously. Steve Corneli then returned the Chair's gavel to Chair Linda Adams.

IV. Public comments: No public comments.